Freshman Campus Leadership Associates

The mission of the Freshman Campus Leadership Associates (FCLA) is to provide outstanding freshman students with the tools and opportunities to jump-start their leadership at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), while closely working with the Association of Students of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (ASUN) and the Lincoln community.
FCLA is an appointed group of twenty freshmen that serve as a liaison between the freshman class and ASUN. FCLA is a year-long appointment, with goals of introducing members to the construction and operation of student government, networking with other involved freshmen, leadership development, and preparation for future involvement within ASUN and in the greater UNL community. FCLA has several traditional projects, including the coordination of the annual homecoming parade, but also pursues projects which reflect the interests and passions of both its members and the freshman class as a whole.


Name Position
Bond Olivia Co-Chair
McKerlie Tanner Co-Chair
Backemeyer Brenna
Block Seanna
Caverzagie Chase
Ferguson Michael
Garden Abigail
Grazs Jackson
Guernsey Johnna
Hagge Molli
Hansen Elizabeth
Jezewski Emily
Johnson Jacob
Keating Bryan
Lindblad Evan
Maciejewski Lauren
Mapes Michaela
McChesney Morgan
Miller Ross
Nyberg Catherine
Rogers Monica
Shirohira Jacob
Smith Sarah
Taladay Cassidy
Traynor Hunter
Weigel Cheylee