Committee for Diversity and Inclusion

The Committee for Diversity and Inclusion was formed during the 2007-2008 academic year. The Committee focuses on the needs of UNL's diverse populations and is responsible for developing and maintaining a guiding statement on diversity and an ever-evolving diversity plan, which ASUN will utilize when considering issues which pertain to the preservation of a diverse university environment. ASUN’s Committee for Diversity and Inclusion is devoted to representing the diverse populations of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. With this, the Committee takes the charge to support and encourage actions raised by individuals and groups that are looking to progress diversity issues on campus. We believe in allowing all students to gain an exceptional educational experience by learning in an environment that appreciates the differences in one another and thus allows students to know that they are an equal in this university community.


Open Positions View Openings Learn about Committees

Diversity & Inclusion


Name Position
Aribi Ayat C0-Chair
Brunson Bryan Co-Chair
Oetken Laurel Internal Vice President (ex oficio)
Al Abdullah Mohammed International Student Representative
Anderson Taylor At-Large Member
Beedle Audrey Senate Member
Cash Brittany Senate Member
Chand Pooja At-Large Member
Garcia Samantha Veteran and Military Affairs Representative
Garcia-Mendez Eric At-Large Member
Garden Abigail Women's Issues Representative
Goitom Aida At-Large Member
Kimbulu Gloria Racial Affairs Representative
Kotouc Kylie At-Large Member
McChesney Morgan At-Large Member
Obermueller Trevor At-Large Member
Ozaki Will Senate Member
Sippel Camile At-Large Member
Stallworth Grace LGBTQA+ Affairs Representative
Wiedeman Grady At-Large Member
Zhou Xu (Tamayo) Member