Elected Officials

ASUN Student Government Elected Officials

Students cheer at the football game
ASUN Student Government elected officials represent the student body in a variety of ways. The ASUN President, Internal Vice President, and External Vice President serve as liaisons to the Board of Regents, University administration, and a variety of other stakeholders in the University system. Forty senators are elected to represent students from every college, and membership of the Senate is organized proportionally by college population. Elections occur every March.


Hunter Traynor

President, Student Regent

Emily Johnson

Internal Vice President

Jeffrey Owusu-Ansah

External Vice President


College of Agriculture Sciences and Natural Resources

Braden Dvorak


Ibraheem Hamzat

Academic Chair

Natalie Jones


Kane Wellnitz

Technology Fee

College of Architecture

Seth Hadenfeldt

Environmental Sustainability

College of Arts and Sciences

Jestin Casas Ferguson

Diversity and Inclusion

Jared Long

Speaker of the Senate

Lauren Taylor

Environmental Sustainability

Randy Thomas

Student Services Chair

Awa Youm

Diversity & Inclusion Co-Chair

Roni Miller

Diversity and Inclusion

College of Business

Jackson Grasz

Government Liaison Co-Chair

Vinny Malene

Campus Life and Safety

Spencer Nussrallah

Technology Fee Chair

Jairo A. Gamboa Urrego

CFA Chair

Sarah Weisbecker

Appointment Board Chair

Tamayo Zhou

Diversity & Inclusion Co-Chair

College of Education and Human Sciences

Ryan Birner

Environmental Sustainability

Amanda Melcher

Campus Life and Safety

Grace Spray

Campus Life and Safety

Rachel Wheeler

Campus Life and Safety

College of Engineering

Victoria Burbridge


Molly Durham


Omar Elkhader

Campus Life and Safety Chair

Exploratory and Pre-Professional Studies

An Dang


Erika Swenson


Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts

Skyler Dykes

Communications Chair

Graduate Studies

Vincent Perez

Green Fund

Julia Reilly

GSA President

Eric Rodene

Student Services

Seth Fromal

College of Journalism and Mass Communications

Mia Hernandez


College of Law

Dylan Dam


College of Public Affairs and Community Service

Ellie Hobelman

Student Services


Grace Chambers

Alex Czarnick

Richard Maina

Kyle Upp