Elected Officials

ASUN Student Government Elected Officials

Students watching a presentation

ASUN Student Government elected officials represent the student body in a variety of ways. The ASUN President, Internal Vice President, and External Vice President serve as liaisons to the Board of Regents, University administration, and a variety of other stakeholders in the University system. Forty-one senators are elected to represent students from every college. Membership of the Senate is organized proportionally by college population during elections every March.

Executives

Senators

College of Architecture
Lauren Christopher portrait image
Lauren Christopher
Campus Life & Safety Committee

lchristopher2@huskers.unl.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Lauren Kruger portrait image
Lauren Kruger
Speaker of the Senate

lkruger3@huskers.unl.edu

Ritsa Giannakas portrait image
Ritsa Giannakas
Co-Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

ggiannakas2@huskers.unl.edu

Natalie Hole portrait image
Natalie Hole
Co-Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

nhole2@huskers.unl.edu

Chase Auman portrait image
Chase Auman
Chair, Appointments Board

cauman2@huskers.unl.edu

Ethan Dunn portrait image
Ethan Dunn
Co-Chair, Communications Committee

edunn7@huskers.unl.edu

Ethan Dunn portrait image
Nakanda Kairigi
Chair, Student Services Committee

nkairigi2@huskers.unl.edu

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Savannah Gerlach portrait image
Savannah Gerlach
Co-Chair, Campus Life & Safety Committee

sgerlach2@huskers.unl.edu

Madison Stracke portrait image
Madison Stracke
Student Services Committee

mstracke2@huskers.unl.edu


College of Education and Human Sciences
Katie Tran portrait image
Katie Tran
Co-Chair, Communications Committee

ktran19@huskers.unl.edu

Cristina Villa portrait image
Cristina Villa
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

cvilla-huerta2@huskers.unl.edu

Thursey Cook portrait image
Thursey Cook
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

tcook12@huskers.unl.edu

College of Business
Summer Liu portrait image
Summer Liu
Co-Chair, Academics Committee

sliu69@huskers.unl.edu

Isha Kishore portrait image
Isha Kishore
Communications Committee

Ikishore2@huskers.unl.edu

Tori Diersen portrait image
Tori Diersen
Committee for Fee Allocations

vdiersen2@huskers.unl.edu

Tram Ngo portrait image
Tram Ngo
Academics Committee

tngo9@huskers.unl.edu

Lucy Peterkin portrait image
Lucy Peterkin
Environmental Sustainability Committee

lpeterkin2@huskers.unl.edu

Sophia Cox portrait image
Sophia Cox
Campus Life & Safety Committee

scox14@huskers.unl.edu

College of Engineering
Shivani Mudhelli portrait image
Shivani Mudhelli
Chair, Committee for Fee Allocations

smudhelli2@huskers.unl.edu

L.J. Hajduch portrait image
L.J. Hajduch
Co-Chair, Academics Committee

lhajduch2@huskers.unl.edu

Gabriel Clark portrait image
Gabriel Clark
Chair, Technology and Fee Advisory Committee

gclark7@huskers.unl.edu

Maylana Wingert portrait image
Malayna Wingert
Environmental Sustainability Committee

malayna.wingert@huskers.unl.edu

College of Journalism and Mass Communication
Naren Narasimhan portrait image
Naren Narasimhan
Co-Chair, Campus Life & Safety Committee

nnarasimhan3@huskers.unl.edu

College of Public Affairs and Community Service
Renata Cadena portrait image
Renata Cadena
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

rcadena2@huskers.unl.edu

Hixon-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts
Jacob Vanderford portrait image
Jacob Vanderford
Campus Life & Safety Committee

jvanderford2@huskers.unl.edu

College of Law
Zach Renshaw portrait image
Zachary Renshaw
Chair, Environmental Sustainability Committee

zrenshaw2@huskers.unl.edu

Graduate Studies
Andrew Donesky portrait image
Andrew Donesky
President, Graduate Student Assembly

adonesky2@huskers.unl.edu